I am retiring by 2017:Usain Bolt

Posted: February 15, 2015 in Entertainment
Tags: , ,

Usain Bolt confirmed to a British tabloid on Saturday that he would be retiring after the London World Championships in 2017.

The Jamaican winner of six gold Olympic medals and current world holder of the 100 and 200 meters discipline confessed that he would retire after the 2017 100m event.

He had earlier intimidated that he would quit during the 2016 Olympic games in Rio De Janeiro.

That was the initial plan (to retire in 2016),” he told the Daily Mail. “But my sponsor has asked me to go on for another year, to 2017 and London.

“I’ll be doing one event, the 100(m). I’ve already discussed it with my coach. I can concentrate on that, and on retiring on a winning note.” he said.

Gathered by Afolabi Lekan D.

Leave a Reply

