Unblinking Eyes

Posted: December 6, 2014 in poetry

Time for those eyes to blink
Accounts of my movements they take
Record of the speeches I make
In this gown with collar my crops dried
Time of harvest my hands bored
Morning and night I sigh
Even though my last is not nigh
Time for those eyes to blink
The very second so many to attain
Lost goods acquired none to remain
My hands to be filled with dirt
To enjoy life as it is
Walk freely without a restrained knot
Talk like morrow comes not
Exiled smiles to show smoothly
My body to be arrayed extravagantly
End of the blink all achieved
No record to make thou defeated

Copyright @ Afolabi Lekan D. 2014

Leave a Reply

