The Civil War

Posted: November 5, 2014 in poetry

Wars have I heard and witnessed
This is but of high discrepancy
Wars have I heard and witnessed
Civil war of the spirit and body
Wars have I heard and witnessed
Bath of blood with high product
Wars have I heard and witnessed
A journey of high planned conduct
Wars have I heard and witnessed
Bullets spray of the flesh’s action
Wars have I heard and witnessed
Even though spirit gives no sanction
Wars have I heard and witnessed
Long lasting war since the beginning
Wars have I heard and witnessed
This with no early ending

Copyright Afolabi Lekan Dolapo

Leave a Reply

