Mother

Posted: March 13, 2014 in poetry

Mother Mother Mother

 

In your very alms I grew

Your lovely two breasts my food

Now that our former master has flew

Out of everyday talk and struggle for our hood

That lovely back of yours I rested

When tears dropped your lovely hands cleaned

Not a day I slept empty

Your strive the surety

Mother Mother Mother

 

Your tears and suffering to give me smile

I remember the long last walk through mile(s)

Your pain to give me gain

This I assure won’t be in vain

Now that my eyes can see my nose

Discovery of your last smile my assurance

Your happiness and joy is but my duty

This is but a certainty

No one to compete with you for eons

This I can assure you for years

You are the best of them all

In a room they queue like a hall

Leave a Reply

